Woo! I remembered!

Okay, here it goes. I have a friend.

…No, that wasn’t my big revelation. Don’t sound so surprised. I have friends.

Anyway, so I have this friend. I used to be very close to this friend. However, recently I’ve found that we are drifting. We barely talk anymore, and when we do, we cannot maintain a friendly conversation for more than a few minutes. I can’t be exactly sure why, I can think of many reasons but I don’t know how many of them apply.

I suppose one of the main reasons is the title of this post; respect. My friend has recently made some very bad choices. Well, when I say bad, I mean in my opinion, the choices were bad. My friend, and others, may disagree with me. To me however, they were the wrong choices. And it caused me to lose a lot of respect for this person.

Now I don’t know what to do. As far as I can tell, we are still friends. And I’ve tried talking to this person about the issue… let’s just say I’ve had better conversations.

I know I can be a judgmental person. I know I might be wrong. But these actions really changed my view of this person. And I don’t know if I can ever go back to seeing them like I used to.

